2nd Pyithu Hluttaw 4th Regular Meeting concludes

u win myint 1 3 copy
Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint.

Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint announced in his concluding speech of the 19th day of the Pyithu Hluttaw that, during the course of the Pyithu Hluttaw 4th Regular Meeting, 92 critical questions and 349 complimentary questions were successfully answered.
The Speaker announced that 14 proposals had been submitted with six proposals ratified, five proposals archived and three proposals left for further discussion. Concerning legal bills, 19 bills were successfully discussed with nine bills legislated and 10 bills left for further discussions. Also, 14 Pyithu Hluttaw Committees were granted extended terms, 34 Phyithu Hluttaw representatives appointed as committee members, and eight Tatmadaw Pyithu Hluttaw representatives were substituted, two Pyithu Hluttaw representatives swapped committee positions and 38 Tatmadaw Pyithu Hluttaw representatives were appointed as members of various committees and some as observers of the Hluttaw. The Speaker further stated that successful realisation of the Hluttaw’s objectives serve as the foundation for democracy and this responsibility rests on the Hluttaw representatives. Therefore it is imperative that Hluttaw representatives adhere to the Hluttaw’s Laws, Acts, Rules and Regulations so that the hopes and wishes of each constituency’s citizens come to realisation. Kindness by itself cannot develop a nation, but needs to be partnered together with skills, knowledge, experience and rationality in performing upright and truthful tasks for the benefit of the country and its people. The Speaker concluded his speech by saying for the attainment of a peaceful and prosperous nation, the government, Hluttaw, Tatmataw, and ethnic armed groups should foster trust, understanding, mutual respect, generosity, and patience in compromising dialogues with benefit of the nation in mind.
Afterwards, the Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker requested Hluttaw representatives returning to their constituency to participate in its development efforts, and that to ensure straightforward and just administration and judicial power for each region and state alike, the Hluttaw under the Basic Constitution Law Act 11 (A) Parliamentary Oversight will do its best to analyse and provide assistance. The Speaker requested the representatives to support each other in a check & balance system but to keep in mind not to cross set authoritative boundaries, and to aspire to become Hluttaw representatives that the citizens can look up to and trust.
Next, the Deputy Minister for Education U Win Maw Tun replied to U Ah Moe Si from the Khaunglanphu constituency that to enhance the number of education providers in Khaunglanphu Township, various training courses are provided in every region and state’s educational institution and priority is given to a township’s resident in appointing of educators before recruiting from other townships if local educators are unavailable. The Deputy Minister then proceeded to reply to U Htun Htun Win from Yamethin constituency’s question concerning the construction of a 3-story hostel in Yamethin Technological University in the 2017-2018 fiscal year. The Deputy Minister replied that 65.76 per cent of the construction has been completed despite delays caused by budget inconsistencies since the construction began in 26 June of 2014. However a proposal for the continuation of the project has been submitted and is expected to be completed in the current fiscal year. Deputy Minister U Win Maw Tun also answered U Bo Bo Oo from the Sangyaung constituency on whether Sikh nationalities will be continued to allow submitting exam forms and if wearing of turbans will still be permitted in certificate photos. Afterward, Deputy Minister for Electric Power and Energy Dr. Tun Naing answered various questions concerning restoration efforts after fires in Intaw Township, providing adequate electricity in Dekkhinathiri Township and the Danu self-administered zone, and plans on fixing the broken 11 KVA power line in Mongnai substation and the status on completing the 33 KVA power line from the Nantun substation.Finally, Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint announced the successful conclusion of the 2nd Pyithu Hluttaw 4th Regular Meeting.


Min Wai Mhwae (MNA)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News