30th Pakokku Literary Award winners announced

Man Nyein Mg sskm
The 29th Pakokku Literary Award presentation event in 2023.

Pakokku Literary Award Fund Supervisory Committee released the winners of the 30th Pakokku U Ohn Pe Lifetime Literary Awards and Literary Awards.
Sayagyi U Khin Aung (Shwebo Bamahti Khin Aung) and U Tint Lwin (Tet Lu) won the Literary Award for Lifetime Achievement.
Author Nyein Nyo won the second prize in the novel genre with ‘Metta Nway Htway Par Thi’, whereas the third prize to Nay Soe Thaw with ‘Sate’ (mind) manuscript. In the collected short stories genre, Ameithar (Natmauk) won the first prize with ‘Muthar Cho Cho and other stories’, the second prize to Ko Ni Thway (Mann Myo) with ‘The Shortest Story, the Longest Play, and other stories’, the third prize to Tun Hlaing (Myaing) with ‘Native Town and Friend and short stories’.
In the collected poem genre, Kaung Nwe won the first prize with ‘Yaung Ni Than Chein Pan Pwint Chein’, the second prize to Shwe Minthar (Sagaing) with ‘Hmway Mya Gone Yi Sar Pan Thi Kabyar Myar’, the third prize to Kanaung Naing Nwe Oo with ‘Bawa Tay Than Kabyar Myar’.
In the genre of the treatise, Ko Toe (Yan Kin) won the first prize in ‘Life and Literature of Konboung Khit Sarso Lat Wae Thondara’, the second prize by U Win Myint Maung (Linn AryonOo) with ‘Yadanabon Aein Shae San’, the third prize to Thet Oo Maung with ‘Movie and Political Affairs, Nationalism Role’.
In the research genre, the first prize was won by Marn Thit Nyein (Archaeology) with ‘Sri Ksetra Pyu Toh Ei Shwe Htal Ngwe Htal Yin Kyay Hmu Anu Lat Yar Myar’, the second prize by Ko Zaw Htay (Culture) with ‘So Ka Yay Tee Yoe Yar Khayee’ and the third prize by Lat Yar (Myitta Tagun) with ‘La Pyae Nae Phwar Myanmar Lu Kyaw Myar’.
The Pakukko Scholarship Award was won by Ma Thant Phyu Phyu Tun (second-year painting) from the University of National Culture and Arts and Maung Min Thu Han Kyaw (second-year painting) from the University of National Culture and Arts (Mandalay).
The 30th Pakokku U Ohn Pe Library Award went to Khin Maung Win (Anyamyay) for his book ‘The Village I know’ and Saya Thae ‘Thaya Dway Linka Ahpwint Kyan’. The cash prize is K1 million for the Pakukko Literary Award for Lifetime Achievement, K700,000 for the first prize of the Pakukko Literary Award, K500,000 for the second prize, and K40,000 for the third prize.
Winners must contact the chief editor of the Sarpay Beikman and the administration section, and the prize-presenting ceremony date and venue will be notified later. — TWA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Scholarship to be provided for four Myanmar students in the Republic of Korea
Radiocarbon dating of Hanlin Pyu City at early 3000 BC may be even earlier with further study: Archaeologist says
More than 1400 Myanmar workers to be recruited from Japan
Flooded areas and others warned of heavy rain and strong winds
Licences issued for homestay lodgings in Kalaw, Shan State
Deputy Health Minister leads inspection on diarrhoea disease control in Thakayta, North Okkalapa townships
Deputy PM MoFA Union Minister arrives back in Myanmar after 2nd BIMSTEC Foreign Ministers’ Retreat
Agricultural inputs provided for monsoon paddy growers in Ayeyawady Regoin
Press conference emphasizes joint statement of 23 political parties
MIFER Union Minister arrives back after attending Second High-Level Conference of Forum on Global Action for Shared Development