AFC selects best Asian forward players for 2021

The Asian Football Confederation has selected 13 Asian star strikers for this year, according to the statement with the AFC. AFC officials made a list of the players along with their professional portfolios.
The first striker name the AFC selected is 27-year-old player Hammadi Ahmed of Iraq. He is currently playing for Air Force Club and already scored 27 goals in the AFC Cup tourney and has achieved the top scorer award in the AFC in 2016.
The second striker is Bienvenido Maranon from Spain, who is currently playing for Ceres-Negros FC and has scored 35 AFC Cup goals. He was honoured as an AFC Cup top scorer in 2019.
Next, the third is Ali Ashfaq from the Maldives and has scored 29 AFC Cup goals, and the fourth is Aleksandar Duric from Singapore and has scored 32 AFC goals. Mohamad Ghaddar from Lebanon is also famous for winning the top scorer award in 2007, and he has scored 26 AFC Cup goals. Meanwhile, Indian player Sunil Chhetri from Bengaluru FC has scored 18 AFC Cup goals. Mahmoud Shelbaeih from Jordan has scored 34 AFC Cup goals and runs for Asia’s best players list.
Other famous star forward players of Asia are 32 AFC Cup goals scorer Amjad Radhi of Iraq, 30 AFC Cup goals scorer Rico of Brazil, 27 AFC Cup goals scorer Issam Jemma of Tunisia, 23 goals scorer Abdelhadi Al Maharmeh of Jordan, 19 goals scorer Raja Rafe of Syria and 12 goals scorer of the AFC Cup, Manuchehr Dzhalilov of Tajikistan respectively, according to the AFC. —GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
China-Myanmar bilateral textile & machinery trade fair held in Yangon Region
MoSWRR Union Minister meets Interim UNRC, UNHC
MoI UM enjoys entertainment of variety show marking 103rd Anniversary National Victory Day in Hpa-an
The Burma Circle of the Geological Survey of India and their Contributions to the Geology of Myanmar
Uphold societal integrity: A collective effort against corruption
Cold storage charges likely to rise amid oil market chaos
MRF urges traders to avoid rice price hikes amid export policy changes
YGEA raises pure gold price to over K3.56M per tical post-FX liberalization
Pulses market forecasts low prices for new green grams in harvest season
Kandawgyi to host Vegetable, Fruit and Horticultural Exhibition