Asian Qualifiers playoff draw ceremony to be held on 24 June

A draw ceremony for the playoff matches of the Asian Qualifiers will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 24 June, said the AFC football authorities.
In the playoff round, Cambodia, Indonesia, China Taipei and Guam will fight for the next stage.
Cambodia and Indonesia are in Pot 1, while China Taipei and Guam are in Pot 2. The first-leg match will be played on 7 September, followed by the second-leg battle on 12 October.
The two winning teams will advance to the third round of the Asian Cup.
A total of 22 nations including Myanmar have qualified directly for the third round and the teams are Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kuwait, Bahrain, Jordan, Palestine, Malaysia, the Philippines, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, India, Thailand, Singapore, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Myanmar, Yemen, Mongolia and Bangladesh.
In the third-round Asian qualifiers, the qualified teams will be divided into six groups. The winning teams or top 11 teams will advance to the 2023 AFC Asian Cup Finals.
The winners will join 13 countries that have already qualified for the Asian Cup Final stages, including China, Syria, Australia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Japan, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, South Korea, Iraq, Lebanon and Viet Nam. —GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Best athlete awards selected for 2019 and 2021
Safe Mekong Coordination Centre opens in Myanmar’s Shan State
CBM charges non-bank financial institutions for relocating, opening and closing branch offices
Illegal timbers, foodstuffs, consumer goods, industrial materials and vehicles confiscated
Raise momentum in combatting trafficking in persons
54 container ships scheduled to arrive at Yangon Port in Dec
CB Bank resumes cash withdrawal service of MPU Debit cards through ATM
Black gram price sinks below K1.7 mln per tonne
Tickets worth over K3,900 million sold in 45th Aung Bar Lay lottery
Japan offers 186 demand letters to over 500 Myanmar migrant workers