Award ceremony for poetry competition commemorating Sarsodaw Day held in lively manner

An award ceremony in hailing the 1384 ME Sarsodaw Day ceremony and poetry competition (Grade 10 and Grade 11) level was held at Yan Aung Mingala Kin Pagoda, Pyay on the morning of 20 November.
Patron of Pyay Township Writers’ Association Patron U Kyi (Rtd) made an opening speech at the event.
The message of Sarsodaw Day sent by the Myanmar Writers’ Association (Central) was read by Dr Yin Wai Lwin (Yin Wai Lwin – Pyay), chairman of the Pyay Township Writers’ Association.
Next, members of the Township Writers’ Association, led by Daw Nang Nang Wai (Nang Mon Wai – Pyay), an executive member of the Writers’ Association, recited anniversary poems.
Maung Paing Hein Aung (Grade 11) from BEHS 3 – Pyay won the first prize, while Ma Thae Oo May (Grade 10) from BEHS (Aung San) secured the second prize and Ma Thandar Htet Aung (Grade 11) from BEHS 5 bagged the third prize in the poetry competition.
Ma Yoon Yati Hmwe(Grade 10) from BEHS 5 and Ma Su Yomone Naing (Grade 11) from BEHS (Shwe Takar) won the consolation prizes.
The prizes were presented by the Chairman of the Township Writers Association, Dr Yin Wai Lwin (Yin Wai Lwin – Pyay), and executive members of the Township Writers Association. —Maung Shwe Win (Pyay)/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News