CBM releases lists exempted from exchange regulations

JsrlkbhL 8
Central Bank of Myanmar (Yangon Branch).

The Central Bank of Myanmar released a list exempted from exchange regulations.
The Foreign Exchange Supervisory Committee held a meeting regarding Notification 12/2022 of the CBM issued in April.
The list included the Woori Bank Representative Office and foreign accounts at the Myanma Foreign Trade Bank, Panjab National Bank, Yangon Representative Office, China National Oil Corporation (Myanmar Branch), Thilawa and Dawei SEZs management committee companies, Kyaukpyu SEZ Development Committee and Kyaukpyu SEZ Deep Seaport Company.
The companies with ten per cent and above foreign investment, foreign direct investment and businesses in SEZs are also exempted from the exchange regulations. — TWA/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News