Coord meeting held for consecration, donation to 11,111 monks at Shwedagon

aa1 16
The coordination meeting on holding consecration and alms donation ceremonies in progress yesterday.

A coordination meeting on the holding of the consecration ceremony and rice donation ceremony for 11,111 monks at Shwedagon pagoda was held at the Ancient Tazaung (pavilion) of the pagoda yesterday.
The meeting was attended by the monks led by Yangon Region Sangha Nayaka Committee Chairman Presiding Sayadaw of Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Dwipitakadhara Tipitaka Linkara Buddhist Learning Centre Bhaddanta Agga Sami, Yangon Region Chief Minister U Soe Thein, Yangon Command Commander Maj-Gen Zaw Hein, officials of ministries and departments concerned and invitees.
First, the Yangon Region Sangha Nayaka Committee Chairman delivered Ovada Gatha and the region chief minister and the command commander gave opening speeches. Then, the secretary of the Yangon Region government explained the work processes.
The pro-rector (Admin) of the International Theravada Buddhist Missionary University and attendees discussed the plans to hold a consecration ceremony and rice donation ceremony for 11,111 monks from All Order at the Shwedagon pagoda. The Yangon Region chief minister and the Yangon Command commander coordinated necessary matters in responding to the discussions. — MNA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Myanmar engineer invents fuel regenerator from burning plastic waste
China Foundation for Rural Development funds seven projects in Myanmar worth over US$13 mln
Cloud sea on Mount Mongshu, a new destination, fascinates many visitors
Black gram price recovers in domestic market
Kyat weakens to over K3,500 against US dollar
YGEA lowers gold reference price amid spot gold price dip
Weekly market update of dry groceries at Bayintnaung Wholesale Centre
4,828,202 CSCs issued in Pankhinn Project Phases I & II
77 construction permits issued during Nov last week-Dec first week
Union Government Office 2 Union Minister receives CFRD Executive Director