Districts in Mandalay Region ready to announce voter lists


Mandalay Region will publish electoral rolls for respective townships on 8 June, following the collection of all necessary voter information, sources said.
Although a plan is under way to announce the voter list on 1 June, the Union Election Commission decided to release the voter list across the nation on 25 May, 8 June and 22 June respectively, Deputy Director U Kyaw Kyaw Soe of Mandalay Region Election Sub-commission said.
Voter lists will be posted at ward administrator offices and sub-commission offices in seven townships in Mandalay District, four in Kyaukse District, five in PyinOoLwin District and four in PyinOoLwin Township. When we check the computerized data from households registration sent by wards and townships, we found dead persons on voter lists,” the deputy director said.
“We will distribute applications to voters in order to enable those whose names have been left off the lists to file complaints.”
Eight townships in Yamethin, Meiktila and NyaungU districts will announce voter lists on 22 June.–Aung Ye Thwin

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News