Five win Dr Tin Shwe Literary Awards

tun aung chain

The Dr Tin Shwe Literary Awards were announced at a ceremony held at the Sedona Hotel here on Saturday morning, with five prizes given to outstanding writers.
U Ye Htut, Union Minister for Information, presented the lifelong literary award to Maung Su San, whose wife accepted it on his behalf. The award for feature was won by Ma Aye Phyu, and the award for episodic short novels by Yuya (MI-1).
Two other awards for feature went to Tun Aung Chain for “Flowing waters: Dipping into Myanmar History” and Dr Nilar Thein (Linyaungthit).
Daw Aye Thant, wife of Dr Tin Shwe, presented honorary gifts to the members of the judging board and financial assistance to the Myanmar Writers Association.  The Dr Tin Shwe Literary Awards ceremony has entered its 13th year this year.

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News