Foreign correspondents’s club selects new members

The Foreign Correspondents’ Club of Myanmar selected new executive committee members for 2020 during its urgent meeting through videoconferencing on 20 July.
The Chairman of FCCM, executive members and members of FCCM joined the online meeting.
Firstly, FCCM Chairman U Min Zaw delivered the opening speech and the former executive committee members announced their resignation.
Afterwards, they discussed the selection of new members from a list of nominees.
U Han Htwe Aung (TV Asahi) was selected as Chairman of the Executive Committee for FCCM 2020-2021, U Myat Thura (Kyodo News) as Vice-Chairperson-1, Daw Hla Hla Htay (AFP) as Vice-Chairperson 2, U Thiha Thwel as secretary, U Nyein Chan Naing (EPA) as joint-secretary, Daw Yadana Tun (Kyodo News) as treasurer, and Daw Su Myat Mon (Xinhua) as auditor while Daw Khin Moh Moh Myint (NHK), U Sithu Naing (VOA), Daw Myo Myat Myat Tun (The Wall Street Journal) and U Thein Zaw (AP) were selected as FCCM members.
The office of FCCM, which was established in 1989, is located at No (312), 2nd floor, East Shwegondaing Road in Bahan Township of Yangon Region. FCCM can be contacted via 09-30091921 and [email protected]—MNA (Translated by Khine Thazin Han)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News