Former Nay Pyi Taw Development Committee member U Min Thu charged

U Min Thu, former member of the Nay Pyi Taw Development Committee was arrested at Shwegondaing Hotel in Nay Pyi Taw Hotel Zone (2) for leading the activities in urging the government workers to join CDM on 26 February 2021 and the officials conducted the investigation.

He testified that he communicated with Min Ko Naing and Kyaw Min Yu (aka) Jimmy 88 Generation Peace and Open Society to commit incitement to the government staff in the Nay Pyi Taw Council Area to fail in their duties.

On 14 February 2021, U Aung Kyi Nyunt, a member of NLD’s Executive Committee released a statement titled “To support in forming CDM Supporting Team by NLD members in the respective township for all DCM participants,” and U Min Thu held a meeting with 10 district executive committee members on 15 February and formed CDM Supporting Team.

The CDM Supporting Team comprised of U Maung Maung Swe(former Amyotha Hluttaw MP for constituency 9 of Mandalay Region), U Kyaw Htwe (candidate of Pyithu Hluttaw MP for Zabuthiri Township), U Win Naing Oo (Secretary of NLD for Pyinmana Township), U Kyaw Myint Oo (former Amyotha Hluttaw MP of constituency 10 of Mandalay Region), U Than Soe Aung (former Pyithu Hluttaw MP of Pyinmana Township) and U Zaw Min Oo (junior engineer of Agriculture Department). Then, the team cooperated with U Nay Lin (Relax Vinyl), U Mya Tint( patron of district NLD party), U Zaw Min Kyaw (owner of Khit Pya Tike publishing house of Yangon, U Hla Myo (Myanmar Teachers’ Union) and U Thant Zin Tun (former Pyithu Hluttaw MP of Dekkhinathiri and they received cash contribution from local and foreign donors to support CDM participants.

Moreover, U Min Thu also communicated with sit-in protest leaders U Win Naing Oo (Secretary of Pyinmana NLD), U Myo Ko Zin Myint (a member of NLD youth committee), U Kyaw Min Hlaing (former Pyithu Hluttaw MP of Ottarathiri), U Hlaing Min Oo (joint secretary of Zabuthiri NLD) and Aung Aung (chairman of Pobbathiri NLD) and committed activities to unrest riots.

Therefore, arrangements are being made to arrest the other suspects according to the testimony of U Min Thu. Then, U Kyaw Min Hlaing was arrested on 1 March 2021 while U That Zin Tun was on 2 March.

A case was opened against U Min Thu under the Penal Code Section 505(a) at the Pattar police station of Pobbathiri township on 7 March while U Kyaw Min Hlaing at Phaya Gone Myoma police station of Ottarathri township and U Thant Zin Tun at Thar Wut Hti police station of Lewe township under Penal Code 505(a) respectively.

The people can report to the nearest police stations if other 15 suspects are found. Action will be taken against those who hide the suspects at home.—MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News