Four teams, including Myanmar to compete in SEA Games women’s football tourney

Myanmar futsal team player (red) carries the ball during a match against the Thai All-Stars team in the NSDF Women’s Futsal Championship 2022 in Thailand on 23 April.  PHOTO: MFF

Indonesia has withdrawn from the 31st SEA Games Women’s Futsal Championship, which will be hosted by Viet Nam, leaving only four teams, including Myanmar, to compete in the tourney.
Previously, the women’s futsal tournament was planned to be held in a five-team round-robin format.
For now, only four teams: Myanmar, Thailand, host Viet Nam and Malaysia will compete in the tourney due to Indonesia’s resignation.
The tournament will be held from 15 to 19 May and will be held in a four-team round-robin format, with the team with the most points winning will crown the championship trophy. According to the fixtures, Myanmar will take on host Viet Nam and Malaysia will face Thailand on 15 March.
On 17 March, Myanmar will play against Thailand, and Viet Nam will take on Malaysia.
On 19 March, Myanmar will face Malaysia while Thailand will play with the host Viet Nam’s team. The Myanmar team competed in every women’s futsal event of the SEA Games and won a bronze medal at the 2011 SEA Games. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Let people enjoy the fruits of perpetual peace in future State
Seasonal ice apple fetches good price in Mandalay market
Fuel oil prices dip by K95-K120 per litre within one day
Over 1.4 million seedlings nurtured at Forest Department for public distribution in rainy season
Depression hits parts of Mon State
Foreign Exchange Supervisory Committee formed to supervise currency use
Union Minister MoRAC urges cooperation for MraukU to be listed on World Heritage List
MoI Union Minister inspects printing houses of PPD, Kyemon Daily of NPE
Myeik Archipelago tourism halts during monsoon season
SAC Chairman Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services Senior General Min Aung Hlaing holds talks on peace issues with Restoration Council of Shan State-RCSS (SSA) Chairman Sao Yawd Serk