Government forms committee to implement peace, stability, development in Rakhine State

Government formed a Central Committee for the Implementation of Peace and Development in Rakhine State with State Counselor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi as chairperson yesterday.
The central committee includes 20 cabinet ministers, according to an announcement from the President’s Office.
Meanwhile, the President’s Office also announced the formation of four working committees to assist the central committee in order to achieve success in the implementation of peace, stability and development.
The four working committees are Security, Peace and Stability and the Rule of Law Working Committee, Immigration and Citizenship Scrutinising Working Committee, Settlement and Socio-economic Development Working Committee and Working Committee on Cooperation with UN Agencies and International Organizations
The previous government lifted the state of emergency imposed on Rakhine State a day before the incumbent government took office on 29 March, ending an emergency state protocol that had been in place for four years.—GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News