Hluttaw meetings’ organising central committee, work committees hold coord meeting

DSC 0781 copy
Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than delivers the speech at the coordination meeting of the central committee in Nay Pyi Taw. Photo: MNA

The coordination meeting (3/2018) of the central committee and work committees in charge of organising Hluttaw meetings was held at the Hluttaw Building Zabuthiri Hall yesterday morning.
At the meeting, Mahn Win Khaing Than, patron of the 2018 Hluttaw meetings organising central committee, Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker, and the Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker, said that at the forthcoming Hluttaw meeting, one of the main work of the Hluttaw is the discussion and confirmation of bills, including the 2018-2019 fiscal year National Planning and Union Budget Bill according to priority; and other Hluttaw-related works would be discussed. In addition to this, during the forthcoming meeting, the posts of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker and Hluttaw Deputy Speaker would be filled, according to the Constitution and thus this Hluttaw session will be special from among the regular sessions, said the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw speaker.
Next, Hluttaw meetings organising central committee Chairman Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat said that due to the support of union-level ministries and departments, the Hluttaw meetings of the second Hluttaw were successfully held.
In the forthcoming session, too, security, as well as transport, audio/video, voting switches, etc. should be checked to ensure their proper working condition and relevant committees and officials must coordinate so that news of the Hluttaw meetings is available systematically for the media.
Later, relevant union ministers from the committees, Nay Pyi Taw Council chairman, central committee secretary Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Office Director General and officials explained and discussed work committee-wise works. The Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker then commented on the explanations and discussions, after which the meeting came to a close following the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker’s closing remarks.
Present at the meeting were Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Deputy Speaker and Amyotha Hluttaw Deputy Speaker U Aye Tha Aung, Pyithu Hluttaw Deputy Speaker U Tun Aung @ U Tun Tun Hein, union ministers, Nay Pyi Taw Council chairman, work committee secretaries and officials from Hluttaw offices.

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News