Site icon Global New Light Of Myanmar

Hluttaw meetings’ organizing central committee, work committees hold coordination meeting

KAT 7147 copy
Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat delivers the speech at the coordination meeting of the central committee at the Hluttaw building in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday. Photo: MNA

The coordination meeting (4/2018) of the central committee and work committees in charge of organizing Hluttaw meetings was held at the Hluttaw Building Zabuthiri Hall yesterday.
At the meeting, U T Khun Myat, patron of Pyidaungsu Hluttaw and Speaker of Pyithu Hluttaw, said that the Hluttaw meetings are to be resumed on November 12, noting that the Speaker of the Pyithu Hluttaw has already sent invitations to Hluttaw representatives to attend regular sessions of the Hluttaw, no earlier than 10 days and no later than 11 days. The incoming Hluttaw meetings will be prioritized for the process of discussion and approval of bills, as well as Hluttaw procedures. Moreover, an announcement regarding the duration of the Hluttaw will be published, and reorganization of organizing of the Hluttaw meetings’ central committee and work committees are to be made, in line with present conditions. Also, open discussions are welcomed regarding the difficulties of the work.
Also, Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker U Mahn Win Khaing Than said that Hluttaw meetings had been successfully held, with the help of Union Ministries, and they can successfully hold Hluttaw meetings, such as the previous Hluttaws, if the central committee and working committees can coordinate the relevant work requirements.
Then Union ministers, deputy ministers, permanent secretaries and officials from respective committees clarified the conditions of the sector-wise work committees. Following this, the Hluttaw Speaker made his remarks about the proposals and concluded the meeting. Also present at the meeting were Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Deputy Speaker U Tun Aung, alias U Tun Tun Hein, Deputy Amyotha Hluttaw, Speaker U Aye Tha Aung, Union Minister Dr. Myint Htwe, deputy ministers, work committee secretaries and officials from Hluttaw offices.

Exit mobile version