Site icon Global New Light Of Myanmar

K120 million Village Development Projects to cover 12 villages in Taninthayi Tsp

mGtzpaDf 2

The Department of Rural Development will implement village development projects in 12 villages in Taninthayi Township, Myeik District, Taninthayi Region in the 2022-2023 financial year, with a K120 million contribution from the government, said U Soe Yei Lwin, head of the township department.
The government allocates K10 million for each village and contributes K120 million to 12 villages—East Tharaphon village, Theinkun village and Theiphyu village, Letaungyar village, Kywehteingon and 6th-mille village, Myaymaon village, Santhit village, Yephyu village, Kamaline village, Chaunglamu village and Banlamut village.
The department will provide technical and financial assistance to the villagers to carry out infrastructure building projects such as construction of roads and bridges and water supply.
The villagers can take part in drafting the project plans with a view to ensuring the socio-economic development of the rural community.
Between 20 and 25 June, feasibility of the project, inspection tour, project launch and formation of the committee were conducted by two teams led by U Soe Yei Lwin accompanied by engineers. The projects are slated to kick off in July 2022. Once the projects are completed, it will bring about benefits to 14,660 rural people from 2,873 households, he said.—Myint Oo (Myeik)/GNLM

Exit mobile version