MCDC election campaign hits home stretch


Candidates are campaigning ahead of the 7 June election for new Mandalay City Development Committee members in Aungmyethazan and Chanmyathazi townships.
The MCDC will be reconstituted with public-elected members and government assigned members. Electoral rolls have been released in respective wards of the townships.
In Aungmyethazan Township, the candidates are U Aung Naing Oo, U Htay Aung, U Nyunt Maung, U Myo Nyunt, U Khaing Mye, U Kyaw Moe and Dr Than Myint.
U Zaw Myo Lwin and Dr Thein Tun Hsaung will contest the election in Chanmyathazi Township.–Thiha Ko Ko (Mandalay)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News