MNL stands fifth in ASEAN level winner prize range

MNL stands fifth in ASEAN
Shan United FC, defending champions of the Myanmar National League 2020, gets USD78,000 prize money for winning the MNL season. Photo: MNL

The winning prize money for the Myanmar National League (MNL) is currently standing fifth in ASEAN level domestic leagues in the 2019-2020 years, according to the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF).
Myanmar National League football authorities give USD 78,000 price money to the winning team of the MNL.
The prize money for the winner of Thailand League is currently the biggest with USD319,000.
Malaysia Super League is second with their prize money of USD240,000, and Singapore Premier League is third with USD150,000.
Viet Nam League is currently fourth with their award of USD 129,450 for the winning team.
Following the fifth place Myanmar, Liga Indonesia is sixth with USD68,000 award.
Next, Cambodia League is seventh with USD36,170 prize money and Laos League is eighth with USD32,000 award for the winning team.
Liga Timor Leste is ninth with USD15,000 award and Brunei Super League is tenth with prize money of USD10,000 for the winning team.
Currently some ASEAN Domestic Competitions are postponed amidst the COVID-19 outbreak in 2020.
Myanmar, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Singapore hosted their National League matches, but the countries postponed other Championship Cup competitions in 2020.
Meanwhile, Brunei and Indonesia could not start both of their League and Cup matches due to the pandemic safety.
Though, Thailand, Viet Nam, Cambodia and Laos held both of their national league and cup matches.
Timor Leste launched their Cup matches but postponed national league matches in 2020.—Lynn Thit (Tgi)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News