MoSWRR Union Minister meets Wa, Palaung self-administered zone administration bodies’ chairpersons

IMG 9440sskm
The MoSWRR Union Minister holds talks with the Chairpersons of the Wa and Palaung Self-administered Division/Zone yesterday.

Union Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement Dr Thet Thet Khine received Chairman of Wa Self-administered Division Administration Body U Nyi Nup and Chairman of Palaung Self-Administered Zone Administration Body U Tar Thein Zaw yesterday.
During the meeting, they discussed land use permit to establish the offices of the social welfare department and natural disaster management department in these two self-administered areas, estimated budgets for hilly regions, priorities to appoint residents as new staff, food aids for the refugees in Palaung Self-Administered Zone, resettlement programmes after closing IDP camps and preparations to reopen the preschools.
Deputy Minister U Aung Tun Khine, the Permanent Secretary, Directors-General and other officials were also present at the meeting. — MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News