MoSYA Union Minister, XXXII SEA Games medallists come back home

q 27
Union Minister U Min Thein Zan and Myanmar sports contingent including gold, silver and bronze medallists are seen on their arrival at the Yangon International Airport yesterday.

Myanmar sports contingent which participated in the XXXII Southeast Asian Games which is being held from 5 to 17 May returned to Yangon via chartered aircraft at 5:30 pm yesterday.
The sports team were welcomed back by Yangon Region Chief Minister U Soe Thein, Yangon Region ministers, officials from the Ministry of Sports and Youth Affairs, presidents from the Myanmar sports federations, and the public at Yangon International Airport.
The Myanmar sports team was led by Chairman of the Myanmar Olympic Committee U Min Thein Zan, Union Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs, team leader and Director-General U Tun Myint Oo of the Sports and Physical Education Department and 16 sports administration members.
The sports contingent includes 158 athletes and coaching staff from Vovinam Team which has won four gold, three silver, and 17 bronze medals, Chinlone Team which has secured one gold, two silver, and six bronze medals, Vovinam (Kun Bokator) Team which has earned one gold, Petanque Team which has won one gold medals, Lethwei Team which has collected one silver, and one bronze medals, Chess Team which has picked two bronze medals, and Track and Field Team, Volleyball Men’s Team, Badminton Team, Sepak Takraw Team, and Boxing Team.
Gold medallists included in the team are Khine Wah Phoo and May Honey Aung Lwin from Vovinam Women’s Double Event, Aung Khaing Lin, Hein Htet Aung, Kyaw Thu Soe Aung, Yar Zar Tun from Vovinam 4-Men’s Performance Event, Mana Kui, and Tin Htoo Zaw from Vovinam Men’s Double Event, Aik Soe Lin from Men’s Sword Event, Paing Zeyar Phyo, Arnt Bwe Nyein, and Nilar Soe Oo from 1+2 Vovinam (Kun Bokator), Aye Aye Thant, Su Twetar, May Phyo San, Thel Thel, Tin Nilar Win, Yin Min Thwe, Khine Thazin Phyo, and Khine Khine from Women’s Same Stroke Event of Chinlone, Lei Wati Zaw, Aung Myint Myat, Hnin Wutyi Bo, Aung Naing Phyo Han, Shun Lei Wai, Thaw Wai Zin, Nyein Ei Mon, and Sai Zaw Zaw from Chinlone Men’s and Women’s Linking Event-3, Lin Thitsar Aung, Khant Wai Hein, Wai Yan Phyo, Yawai Aung, Zaw Lin Maung, Kaung Myat Thiha, Min Khant Win, and Duwun Kyaw form Chinlone Men’s Event-4 event, Aye Aye Thant, May Phoo Han, Thel Thel, Yin Min Thwe, Su Twetar, Khine Khine, Tin Nilar Win, and Hmon Natha from Chinlone Women’s Event-4, and Khin Cherry Thet from Women’s Single Shooting event of Petanque Sport.
Myanmar has won 64 medals in total (14 gold medals, 13 silver medals, and 37 bronze medals) until the morning of 11 May.
Myanmar broke the previous XXXI SEA Games’ record of 62 medals including (nine golds, 18 silvers, and 35 bronzes) this year.
The remaining Myanmar sports teams in Cambodia are still competing in the XXXII SEA Games. —MNA/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News