Myanmar parliamentarians join second plenary session, closing ceremony of AIPA-41

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat attends the last day of the 41st General Assembly of the ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Assembly through videoconferencing from Nay Pyi Taw.Photo: MNA

Myanmar parliamentary delegates, led by Pyidaungsu Hluttaw and Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat, joined the second plenary session and closing ceremony of the 41st General Assembly of the ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Assembly (AIPA-41), which took place in Ha Noi of Viet Nam, via videoconferencing yesterday morning. At the second plenary session commenced at 8:30 am, the reports of relevant committees were passed and the AIPA-41 joint communique was approved with the e-signatures of AIPA legislative leaders.
At the closing ceremony of AIPA-41, the supreme legislature of Norway and the Parliament of Morocco were conferred a formal status of Observers of AIPA. The President of the Lao National Assembly and the Vice-Chairwoman of the Viet Nam National Assembly were presented with awards for their excellent contributions to the ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Assembly. The rotating Chairman of AIPA and the National Assembly of Viet Nam made an closing remark of the ceremony. The chairmanship of AIPA-42 was handed over to the Legislative Council of Brunei Darussalam, and its speaker delivered an address for the acceptance through video clip.—MNA (Translated by Aung Khin)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News