Myanmar Press Council re-elects council members

DSC 04132 NS
Re-election process of Myanmar Press Council in progress yesterday.

Myanmar Press Council held a ceremony to re-elect council members at FDC (Film Development Centre) of Information and Public Relations Department in Yangon yesterday.
MPC’s selection committee Chairman Dr Tin Tun (Thaton Tin Tun) and members, Acting Chairman of MPC Dr Myo Thant Tin and candidates, attended the event.
Firstly, the council’s selection committee chairman Dr Tin Tun (Thaton Tin Tun) made an opening remark while secretary Dr Thida Tin briefed the voting processes.
Daw Khin Than Nwe (Ma Ma Lashio), U Nay Lin (Maung Cho Wai) and U Soe Min were elected as council members.
The council selected three new members out of six nominees for three vacant seats.— MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News