Over K4,040 mln political pensions awarded to 491 politicians, MPs for 2nd Hluttaw


The government granted over K4,040 million of political pensions to 491 political officials and elected MPs for the second Hluttaw term.
The authorities reviewed the applications for lump-sum political pensions and issued to politicians and elected MPs for the second term of Hluttaw.
The government granted political pensions to a total of 491 persons – nine Union-level officials, 50 region- or state-level officials, 152 Pyithu Hluttaw MPs, 88 Amyotha Hluttaw MPs and 192 Region or State Hluttaw MPs.
According to the 2008 Constitution, the Union-level officials, region- or state-level officials, MPs of the Pyithu Hluttaw, Amyotha Hluttaw, Region or State Hluttaw, members of the Self-Administered Zones are provided with cash awards and allowances for serving the country and citizens.
The political pensions, lump-sum payouts are awarded to them and it has granted over K4,040 million to date. – TWA/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News