President-elect proposes formation of UEC at parliament


PRESIDENT-elect U Htin Kyaw submitted a proposal for formation of the Union Election Commission today at the parliament.

 The president-elect nominated U Hla Thein as the chairman of the UEC while U Aung Myint, U Soe Yae, U Tun Khin and U Hla Tint as members.

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News