President-elect submits nomination for cabinet members


President-elect U Htin Kyaw has nominated 18 Union ministers including Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, the chairperson of the National League for Democracy Party, to Pyidaungsu Hluttaw today.

Speaker of the parliament Mahn Win Khaing Than read out the names of the Union ministers nominated by the president-elect and invited MPs to discuss the proposal next meeting of the parliament. – GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News