Pyidaungsu Hluttaw debates report on Second Bill Amending Constitution

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw is being convened in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.  Photo: MNA
Pyidaungsu Hluttaw is being convened in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.  Photo: MNA

The 14th regular session of second Pyidaungsu Hluttaw held its 13th day meeting at Hluttaw Building in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday morning.
Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat sought approval of the Hluttaw for replacements of Pyidaungsu Hluttaw’s Joint Committee on ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Assembly members for which MP Daw Pyone Kay Thi Naing from Kalaw constituency was substituted with MP U Htay Win Aung (a) U Pyone Cho from Dawbon constituency, and MP U Pe Tin from Mon State constituency 6 with U Jay Yaw Gu from Kachin State constituency 1.
MP U Soe Thein from Kayah State constituency 9 and MP U Bo Gyi from Chauk constituency discussed exemptions of special commodity tax and commercial tax on imports of six bullet proof Toyota Landcruiser cars.

MP debates on Joint Scrutinizing Committee’s report on Second Bill to Amend Constitution
Amyotha Hluttaw Tatmadaw MP Lt-Col Thant Swe objected the Joint Scrutinizing Committee’ 75/2019 report on the Second Bill to Amend the Constitution as it should be discussed by all the members of Hluttaw instead of putting into the working process of the 45-member joint committee as the suggested articles and sub-articles in the report may not have negative impacts on social, economic and administrative sectors, as well as peace-making processes of the country.
MP U Maung Maung from Htigyaing constituency expressed his support to the report not to delay the amendment processes in accordance with the political will of public to emerge a constitution with the federal democratic norms.
MP U Thein Tun from Kyaunggon constituency suggested to handle the Second Bill to Amend the Constitution as per Chapter 12 of this charter.
MP U Aung Kyaw Kyaw Oo from Hline constituency advised the needs of cooperation in constitution amendment to establish a Federal Democratic Union through mutual respect and recognition among Hluttaw representatives.
MP Daw Mar Mar Khaing from Thaton constituency supported the report as it was submitted by the Joint Scrutinizing Committee to be able to review all the collections of bills.
The report was also discussed by MP U Tin Aung Tun from Magway Region constituency 5, MP Daw Nan Ni Ni Aye from Kayin State constituency 6, Lt-Col Nyan Shwe of Amyotha Hluttaw Tatmadaw representatives, MP U Myo Win from Mon State constituency 8 and Major Zarni Htet Aung of Amyotha Hluttaw representative.
The Second Pyidaungsu Hluttaw’s 14th regular session will convene its 14th day meeting on 17 December.—Aung Ye Thwin, Aye Aye Thant (Translated by Aung Khin)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News