Pyidaungsu Hluttaw session continues for 18th day

Union Level personnel  being sworn in.
Union Level personnel being sworn in.

THE second Pyidaungsu Hluttaw session entered its 18th day with members of Union-level organisation taking their oaths of office as well as Parliament documenting the appointment of region/state ministers yesterday.
Union Ministers Dr Myo Thein Gyi and U Pe Zin Tun, Union Attorney-General U Tun Tun Oo and Union Auditor-General U Maw Than were sworn into office before the Speaker of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw.
During the parliamentary session, U Nyan Lin of Shwepyitha Township Constituency was approved to replace Daw Khin Htay Kywe of Chaungzon Constituency as the member of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Bill Committee, and appointments of region/states ministers by the President was documented.

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News