Pyithu Hluttaw forms three committees

Pyithu Hluttaw is convened in Nay Pyi Taw. Photo: MNA
Pyithu Hluttaw is convened in Nay Pyi Taw. Photo: MNA

THE Pyithu Hluttaw yesterday discussed the formation of a committee for banks and monetary affairs development, a committee for agriculture, livestock breeding and fishery development and a committee for education promotion.
Deputy Speaker U Ti Khun Myat briefed the parliament on the responsibility, power, rights and tenure of each committee, followed by parliamentary approval of the three committees.
Speaker U Win Myint appointed Dr Than Myint of the Hlaingthaya constituency as chairman of the Banks and Monetary Affairs Development Committee, U Yan Lin of the Kyaiklat constituency as chairman of the Agriculture, Livestock Breeding and Fishery Development Committee, and Dr Tin Aung of the Kyaukse constituency as chairman of the Education Promotion Committee. The committees are staffed by 15 members each.
—Myanmar News Agency

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Bring happiness to society in the best ways
MoC allows daily import process of anti-COVID-19 devices, medical aids
5-year-old child killed in bomb explosion in Magway
25th Mekong River Commission Dialogue Partners Meeting held
Union Ministers meet staff of relevant ministries
MoLA pushes for structure of law offices, capacity development of legal officers, staff
Primary duty of Tatmadaw is to defend the State; Tatmadaw and the history of the country is inseparable: Senior General
Kachin state needs to consider successful cultivation of edible oil crops for ensuring food sufficiency: Senior General
Over 4,000 acreages of kitchen crops completed in Sagaing Region