Pyithu Hluttaw holds 3rd day meeting of 15th regular session

view 3The 15th regular session of Second Pyithu Hluttaw held the 3rd day meeting yesterday, with answers to the asterisked questions and tabling a motion.
MP U Shwe Hla Kyaing from Kangyidaung constituency asked about legal action against land owners who have not built any building although they have already taken land permits in the last 20 years and the township has been 24 years.
He also urged the Union government to invite business firms for investments on the remaining land plots which have not been issued for permits.
Nay Pyi Taw Council Member U Nyi Tun said the land owners will be remained againt to construct buildings on the plots, and those who want land permit might submit their proposals.
When the Kangyidaung Township was laterally expanded, compensations were given out to the original land owners although some of them have not received it. Instead they are still using their lands for cultivation.
U Nyi Tun said that if private businesspersons want to do business on the lands, they need to negotiate with the original land owners.
MP U Tin Nu (a) U Tin Nu Aung from Manaung constituency asked about appointments of teachers for ethnic languages at the basic primary schools in his constituency.
Deputy Minister for Education U Win Maw Tun replied that appointments of teaching assistants will be made in 2020-2021 academic year when the Ministry of Ethnic Affairs handed over application forms for the positions.
MP U Paik Ko from Pakokku asked about promoting a post-primary school to a middle school by 2020-2021 academic year in his constituency.
Deputy Minister U Win Maw Tun replied that the promotion will be carried out in upcoming academic year by relaxing some rules as the 30-year-old school has only 19 children and is located just 9 miles away from the nearest school.
Nay Pyi Taw Council member U Nyi Tun answered to the questions of MP U Nyunt Win from Kanpetlet constituency about removing collecting toll gates in Kanpetlet and Mindat townships and MP U Hla Tun Kyaw from Maungtaw constituency about distribution of water from Myakantha Pond to 4 Mile ward in Maungtaw Township.
Deputy Minister U Win Maw Tun replied the questions of MP U Myint Oo from Thanatpin constituency about finalizing Type-C temporary school buildings in Bago Region and MP Dr Hla Moe from Aungmyethazan constituency about systematic use of education budgets for education reform programmes and implementation of digital text to replace traditional paper text books.
MP U Nyan Linn from Shwepyitha constituency tabled a motion to form student teams for school activities at basic and higher education schools commencing 2020-2021 academic year in developing democratic practices and student-centered learning.
MP U Zarni Min from Shwegu constituency supported the motion. As the Hluttaw also agreed to discuss it, Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat invited the names of MPs who want to discuss the motion.
U Nay Myo Tun, the member of Bill Committee, discussed Myanmar Geoscience Council Bill just to follow 58 points of resolutions by Pyithu Hluttaw, and MP U Win Htut from Pyapon constituency debated to agree suggestions of Amyotha Hluttaw on the controversial 58 provisions.
The Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker sought the approval of Bill Committee and the Ministry of Education on this motion.
Bill Committee member Dr Wai Phyo Aung tabled a motion to get decision of Pyidaungsu Hluttaw on the controversial issue.
Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker agreed to put forward the issue to Pyidaungsu Hluttaw.
The 4th day of 15th regular session will convene on 5 February.—Aye Aye Thant (MNA) (Translated by Aung Khin)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News