Removal from the list of no-election areas

Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Union Election Commission
Announcement (202/2020)

11th Waxing of Thadingyut, 1382 ME
(27 October 2020)

Removal from the list of no-election areas

1. The Union Election Commission has issued the announcement No. 197/2020 dated 16-10-2020 on the list of areas where the multi-party democracy elections will not take place on 8 November 2020— 10 wards and village-tracts in Muse Township of Shan State, 6 village-tracts in Lashio Township and 1 village-tract in Kunlong Township, due to unfavourable situations for holding free and fair elections.
2. However, the respective election sub-commissions and the relevant ministries have reported free and fair elections could be held at the following wards and village-tracts in Muse, Lashio and Kunlong
townships, and that it is announced to remove them from the list of no-election areas.

Share this post


Tags :
Hot News
Hot News