Republic of the Union of Myanmar Ministry of Health and Sports

MoHS 300x300 1

Order No. 57/2020
7th Waxing of Nayon, 1382 ME
(28th May 2020)

1. The Ministry of Health and Sports is implementing action plans to prevent Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) in a timely manner and announced for 10 townships in Yangon Region and 1 township in Sagaing Region, a total of 11 townships, to have its residents stay at home.
2. Five of the townships in that list showed noticeable signs of improvement regarding preventive and containment measures of COVID-19 and were removed from the stay-at-home list on 14-5-2020 with Order No. 50/2020 by the Ministry of Health and Sports.
3. The following townships have also been observed at improving their COVID-19 measures and are removed from the stay-at-home list effective at 4:00 am on 29-5-2020:
1. Bahan Township
2. South Okkalapa Township
3. Pabedan Township
4. Tamway Township

(Dr Myint Htwe)
Union Minister
(Translated by Zaw Htet Oo)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News