Site icon Global New Light Of Myanmar

SAC members attend inter-state/region Taekwondo finals, awards ceremony

20 sskm

The trophy is presented to winning awardees.

The 2022 State and Region Taekwondo finals and the award-presenting ceremony were held yesterday afternoon at Wunna Theikdi Gymnasium (B).
The ceremony was attended by Members of the State Administration Council: Mahn Nyein Maung, Jeng Phang Naw Taung, U Sai Lone Hsai, Saw Daniel, Dr Banyar Aung Moe and U Shwe Kyein, Union Ministers U Myint Kyaing, Dr Myo Thein Kyaw, Dr Thet Khaing Win and U Min Thein Zan, Deputy Ministers U Kyaw Myo Htut, U San Lwin, U Aung Kyaw Tun, Dr Aung Zeya and U Thant Zin, the directors-general, deputy directors-general, officials from the Myanmar Taekwondo Federation, administrators, coaches from the participating teams and athletes.
At the third-day matches, Aung Htet Myat (Yangon) and Shine Yawai Phyo (Ayeyawady) competed in the men’s 54-58-kg category; Lin Htet Aung (Shan) and Myat Min Han (Yangon) in the men’s 46-50-kg category; Aung Kaung Khant (Yangon) and Sai San Myint (Shan) in the men’s 63-68-kg category; Su Su Win (Shan) and Chan Nyein Khin (Yangon) in the women’s 40-43-kg category and Aung John Phyo (Ayeyawady) and Win Theingi Tun (Yangon) in the women’s 40-kg event competed.
After the competitions, the award ceremony continued. The SAC members, the union ministers and the deputy ministers presented the winners with cash prizes and medals. — MNA

Exit mobile version