SAC members, Union ministers attend 76th Anniversary of Shan State Day celebration in Taunggyi

fh3yff14 12
SAC members, Union ministers and dignitaries pose for the documentary group photo on the occasion of the 76th Anniversary of Shan State Day.

The 76th anniversary of the Shan State Day ceremony was held at 7 am at Awaya hot-air balloon field in Taunggyi yesterday, attended by members of the State Administration Council. SAC member Dr Kyaw Tun read out the message sent by State Administration Council Chairman Prime Minister Senior General Min Aung Hlaing to the 76th Anniversary of Shan State Day.
Shan State Chief Minister U Aung Zaw Aye then delivered a speech expressing that the government is making effort to achieve enduring peace while ceasing all internal armed conflicts in order to hold a free and fair multiparty democratic general election. On this special day of proving unity among national brethren, all join hands in hands to ensure peace, stability and all-round development in Shan State and to build a Union based on democracy and federalism, he urged.
Afterwards, SAC members Dr Kyaw Tun, Daw Dwe Bu, Porel Aung Thein and U Shwe Kyein presented excellent awards in religious affairs and management; Union Minister for Hotels and Tourism U Aung Thaw and Union Minister for Ethnic Affairs Jeng Phang Naw Taung gave away excellent awards in security, rule of law and agriculture; Shan State Chief Minister U Aung Zaw Aye, Chief Justice of the State High Court U Than Oo Lwin, Eastern Command Commander Maj-Gen Hla Moe and Deputy Minister for Border Affairs Maj-Gen Khun Thant Zaw Htoo, Deputy Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation Dr Aung Gyi, Shan State cabinet members, the state attorney-general, the chairpersons of the self-administered zones presented excellent awards in livestock breeding and social affairs, and prizes were presented to sports winners.
Deputy Minister for Border Affairs Maj-Gen Khun Thant Zaw Htoo gave 250 solar panel kits in honour of the 76th Anniversary Shan State Day to Shan State Chief Minister U Aung Zaw Aye. Shan, Wa and PaO ethnic traditional cultural troupes performed traditional dances. The documentary group photo was taken.
Then, SAC members Daw Dwe Bu, Porel Aung Thein, U Shwe Kyein, Dr Kyaw Tun, Union Ministers U Aung Thaw and Jeng Phang Naw Taung, Shan State Chief Minister U Aung Zaw Aye cut the ceremonial ribbon to unveil the 76th Anniversary Shan State Day exhibition booths and guests viewed round the booths. — Maung Maung Than (Taunggyi)/TS

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
FD plans to plant 101.54 mln fingerlings nationwide in 2023-2024FY
Sugar price peaks again two months before release of fresh sugar
Kyaikkhami mid-water pagoda’s Buddha Pujaniya Festival set for full moon of Thadingyut
Pilgrims explore No 1831 cave pagoda in Bagan, delving into its architecture, mural paintings
SAC Member holds meeting with Pa-O self-administered zone officials, local community
Vigilance required against powerful nations’ interference through varied means and comprehensive warfare
One-Region One-Product initiative flourishes as grapefruit trees thrive in Machanbaw
MoC aims to elevate production of value-added coconut products
4 October 2023
Seek the best way for peace entire people aspire to