SAC Vice-Chairman Deputy PM Vice-Senior General Thiri Pyanchi Maha Thray Sithu Soe Win attends State flag-hoisting and saluting ceremony on 76th Anniversary of Union Day

A ceremony to hoisting the State flag in commemoration of the 76th Anniversary of Union Day 2023 was held in conjunction with the State flag saluting ceremony on the square in front of the Nay Pyi Taw City Hall yesterday morning, attended by Vice-Chairman of the State Administration Council Deputy Prime Minister Vice-Senior General Thiri Pyanchi Maha Thray Sithu Soe Win who read the Union Day message sent by SAC Chairman Prime Minister Senior General Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu Thadoe Thiri Thudhamma Min Aung Hlaing.
The 76th Anniversary of Union Day 2023 was held in line with the five point National Objectives with essence: to strive for the perpetual existence of national solidarity and perpetuity of the Union through the internal strength; to make collaborative efforts of all ethnic nationals to restore perpetual and durable peace; to join hands in harmony for ensuring the prosperity and food sufficiency of the nation as two national plans through the Union spirit; to help develop all regions and states on equal terms and increase employment opportunities with ensuring the health and fitness of the entire National people, and to practise the genuine, discipline-flourishing multiparty democratic system through fraternity, solidarity and united endeavours of all ethnic national brethren for building the Union based on democratic and federal systems.
The flag of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar was hoisted by the flag hoisting troop together with ethnic nationals at 5.30 am.
The Vice-Senior General took salute of the Guard of Honour. The Vice-Senior General together with the attendees saluted the State flag. Meanwhile, the Guard of Honour played the national anthem.
The Vice-Senior General read the message sent by the Senior General to the ceremony to mark the 76th Anniversary of Union Day 2023.
The ceremony was also attended by Union ministers, the auditor-general of the Union, the chairman of Union Civil Service Board, the chairman of Nay Pyi Taw Council, officials, cultural troupes and guests. —MNA/TTA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News