Sarpay Beikman manuscript awards for 2021 announced

The Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Award Selection Committee announced the list of award-winning manuscripts and authors, of the Sarpay Beikman manuscript contest 2021 which was organized by the Printing and Publishing Department under the Ministry of Information yesterday.
Prizes will be awarded to winners in the following genres — novel, collection of short stories, collection of poems, general knowledge (arts), general knowledge (pure science and applied science), belle-letters, Myanmar culture and fine arts, children’s literature, youth’s literature, drama and translation.
The first, second and third winners of the Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Contest will be honoured with K1.5 million, K1 million and K0.7 million respectively.
The Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Award Selection Committee is formed with 24 experienced persons, including intellectuals, intelligentsia, literary scholars and seniors from the world of Printing and Publishing. It is learnt that the committee members have been systematically screened and selected from 262 manuscripts submitted to the Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Contest 2021 in three stages, separated according to relevant genres.
Awardees need to contact 01-240048 — Secretary of the Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Award Selection Committee and 01-381449 — the Administration Department as soon as possible. They also urged the winners to send out their two coloured photos in 5×8 inches size and passport size each, along with the resume within one week from the date of the announcement.
The prizes will be awarded at the forthcoming National Lifetime Award for Literary Achievement, National Literary Award and Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Award presentation ceremony, which is to be held on 23 November 2022 (1st waxing day of Nadaw 1384 ME). It is reported that the time and place of the ceremony will be issued later.
The committee has notified that those wishing to participate in the Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Contest 2022 will need to send out their manuscripts by 31 December 2022. — MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News