Shan United still leads MNL with three consecutive wins


Defending Champion Shan United is still leading the table of the 2022 Myanmar National League after beating Yadanabon FC 1-0 at Thuwunna Stadium in Yangon yesterday.
The defending champions continued to lead the table with a three-match winning streak. Shan United won the match with a lone goal scored at the beginning of the match, and the defenders were able to block the goal chances created by the opponents till the final whistle.
Shan United’s line-up includes goalkeeper Kyaw Zin Phyo, Ye Min Thu, Aung Kyaw Thu, Kyaw Zin Lwin, Hein Thiha Zaw, Aung Hlaing Win, Thet Paing Htwe, Nanda Kyaw, Soe Lwin Lwin, Matsarki, and Sunday Mathew. The line-up of Yadanabon FC includes goalie Pyae Phyo Thu, Naing Ko Ko, Zaw Ye Htun, Thet Hein Soe, Naung Naung Soe, Myo Ko Tun, Bi Bi, Thet Naing, Nyein Chan Soe, Thaing Bwe Aung and Ye Yint Aung.
Shan United, started the attack from the beginning of the match and in the fifth minute, left-winger Nanda Kyaw scored from the top of the penalty area.
Shan United, who scored the first goal, controlled the match and systematically blocked the Yadanabon attack. Shan United then had another chance to score but was unable to capitalize and Matsarki’s long-range shots missed.
After three matches, Shan United has won nine points and is leading the table with nine points, while Yadanabon has three points as the team lost two matches in a row. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Hmawby estate market increases back this month
Cotton of probably good quality produced even in ancient Pyu era
Waso robes donated to venerable Sayadaws to mark first anniversary of consecration for Maravijaya Buddha Image
Pagodas in and around Mandalay flocked with people doing good deeds on Waso Full Moon Day
Nay Pyi Taw pagodas overflow with worshippers on Dhammacakka Day
Dengue cases drop nearly 80% year-on-year
Pagodas, including Shwedagon, overflow with pilgrims on Waso Full Moon Day
Security forces combat PDFs, take security and regional control measures in Singu
UEC delegation departs for China
Myanmar, Cambodia strengthen ties for religious and cultural cooperation