Solar power system to be used in EV charging stations

Union Minister for Electric Power U Thaung Han mentioned that solar energy will be used in the newly built electric vehicle (EV) charging stations.
It is reported that charging stations for electric vehicles will be built and the power required for the stations will be mainly used from solar energy.
The Union minister said that the power that will be released in the current period will be connected to the National Grid and transmitted according to the Standard Operation Procedure (SOP) established by MOEE.
EV chargers 60 kW (10 sets) and 200 kW (two sets) to be used in BEV charging stations under implementation by the Steering Committee on National-level Development of Electric Vehicles and Related Industries, arrived in February.
EV chargers will be installed at the No 3 Tollgate of the Yangon-Mandalay Expressway, Pyu bus station, Nay Pyi Taw junction bus station, and the Thabyaygon Market in Zabuthiri Township of Nay Pyi Taw.
Permission was granted to place seven EV charging stations each on the Yangon-Mandalay Expressway and in Nay Pyi Taw. Fifty-one chargers will be installed in 38 EV charging stations, it is learnt.
Forty BYD E2 model electric vehicles have been imported into the country to date. The test run will be carried out with 20 EV cabs at the Yangon International Airport and the Nay Pyi Taw Thabyaygon Market. — TWA/CT

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Myanmar’s agri-produce exports surpass US$1.5B by 12 July
Baby White Elephant thrives with mother
Myanmar students participate in “We Are the BRIDGE Festival 2024” in Japan
2024 Inter-State/Region U-21 Men’s Football Tournament opens
DPM MoD Union Minister speaks at 8th Myanmar National Culture Central Committee meeting
DPM MoFA Union Minister attends Welcome Dinner of 8th China-South Asia Expo & 28th China Kunming Export & Import Fair
DPM MoD Union Minister attends Cultural Heritage Preservation Steering Committee meeting
Clarification by SAC Information Team Leader on handover of duties and functions of Pro Tem President to SAC Chairman for taking measures of National Defence and Security Council
MoFA Deputy Minister receives BIMSTEC Secretary-General during his Introductory Visit to Myanmar
MoSWRR Union Minister receives ICRC Resident Representative