SPTT, 5 PPST-member EAOs hold second-day meeting

DSC 0612 sskm
The second-day meeting is underway yesterday.

The second-day meeting between the State Peace Talks Team and the delegation of five Ethnic Armed Organizations, Peace Process Steering Team-PPST members, took place at the National Solidarity and Peacemaking Centre in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
The meeting was attended by State Administration Council Member Union Minister at the Government Office Chairman of the National Solidarity and Peacemaking Negotiation Committee-NSPNC Peace Talks Team Leader Lt-Gen Yar Pyae and members — SAC Member Lt-Gen Moe Myint Tun and NSPNC Secretary Lt-Gen Min Naung — and NSPNC members Lt-Gen Min Naing, Lt-Gen Win Bo Shein, Lt-Gen Aye Win and Colonel Wunna Aung, and leaders of ethnic armed organizations-EAOs — signatories to the NCA — Patron Phyar Tan Khun Okkar of the Pa-O National Liberation Organization-PNLO, Vice-Chair Saw Mra Yazar Linn of the Arakan Liberation Party-ALP, Commander-in-Chief Saw Steel of the Democratic Karen Benevolent Army-DKBA, Vice-Chair Dr Naw Kapaw Htoo of the Karen National Union/Karen National Liberation Army-KNU/KNLA-PC (Peace Council), Vice-Chair Kyar Phu of the Lahu Democratic Union-LDU and representatives of peace talks.
Attendees mutually discussed plans agreed upon at the previous meeting. The meeting was adjourned after discussing general matters. The third-day meeting will be conducted on 29 December and the common agreements between both sides will be signed. — MNA/CT

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News