SPTT holds peace talks with five NCA signatories

16 4
The peace talk between the State Peace Talks Team and delegations from NCA-signatory ALP, DKBA, Knu/KNLA-PC, LDU, and PNLO in progress Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.

State Peace Talks Team-SPTT and five NCA signatories’ representatives of EAOs (ALP, DKBA, KNU/KNLA-PC, LDU, PNLO) held a peace talk yesterday at the National Solidarity and Peacemaking Centre in Nay Pyi Taw. State Administration Council Member, Union Minister, National Solidarity and Peace Negotiation Committee Chair Lt-Gen Yar Pyae warmly welcomed the delegates from ALP, DKBA, KNU/KNLA-PC, LDU, and PNLO.
The meeting was attended by Lt-Gen Yar Pyae, SAC Member Lt-Gen Moe Myint Htun, NSPNC Vice-Chairman, Union Minister Lt-Gen Soe Htut, NSPNC Secretary Lt-Gen Min Naing and its members, ALP Chairman Saw Mra Yarzar Lin, KNU/KNLA Peace Council Vice-Chair Dr Naw Ka Por Htoo, LDU Vice-Chair Kyar Phoo, PNLO Chairman Khun Thurain, DKBA Operational Commander Saw Ba Nyein Aung and representatives.
After Lt-Gen Yar Pyae and PNLO Patron Khun Okkar gave greetings, the National Solidarity and Peacemaking Negotiation Committee-NSPNC and Union Peace Dialogue Joint Committee-UPDJC agreed upon the working group of the Constitution (2008) to amend the articles and amendment to provisions (sections) of the Constitution (2008) which the analysis and development team considers should be amended.
The first day adjourned and the second day will continue on 30 August. — MNA/TS

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News