Three Defence Services Personnel representatives substituted


Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Union Election Commission
Nay Pyi Taw
Notification No. (49/2015)
8th Waxing Day of Wagaung, 1377 ME
(23 August, 2015)
Three Defence Services Personnel representatives substituted
According to a request made in accordance with Section 33 of the Amyotha Hluttaw Election Law to substitute two Defence Services Personnel Representatives who are parliamentarians, the Union Election Commission scrutinized and substituted the following three Amyotha Hluttaw representatives under the Notification No. 23/2012 of the commission dated 22-4-2012 and the Notification No. 17/2013 of the commission dated 24-6-2013.
The Defence Services Personnel Representatives of Amyotha Hluttaw to be substituted were nominated by the Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Services in the first multi-party general election held on 7 November 2010.
(1)    BC 13765    BC 20586
Brig-Gen Kyaw Oo Lwin    Col Myint Swe
(2)    BC 19717    BC 18035
Brig-Gen Aung Kyaw    Brig-Gen Kyaw Kyaw Soe
(3)    BC 33130    BC 39694
Major Soe Moe    Major Htet Ko Ko Aung
By order,

(Tin Tun)
Union Election Commission

Share this post


Tags :
Hot News
Hot News