Union Minister U Min Thu meets Tatkon election sub-commission

DSC06708 72
Union Minister U Min Thu discusses adminstrative procedures for successful holding of 2020 Gnereral Election on 4 September 2020. Photo : MNA

Union Minister for the Office of the Union Government U Min Thu held a meeting with chairperson and members of Takton election sub-commission at the Government Administration Office in Tatkon, Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
During the meeting, the Union Minister said the sub-commission to work together on ensuring voting rights of eligible voters and voter list accuracy for 2020 General Election and to strictly adhering to the COVID-19 instructions.
The meeting was attended by Township Administrator U Zaw Min, Township election sub-commission chairperson U Soe Tint Thein, head of the township election sub-commission office Daw Mya Thanda Htay, and Head of Township Immigration and Population Office U Tun Tun Min. Tatkon Township announced first voter list from 25 July to 14 August in which 2,939 people added their names with Form 3, 1,325 rejected with Form 4 and 1,313 submitted data-correction with Form 4 (c).
There are 55 wards and village-tracts in the township with over 170,000 eligible voters. The township designated a total of 135 polling stations for coming election.—Tin Soe Lwin (Tatkon Township IPRD) (Translated by Kyaw Zin Tun)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News