Union Ministers attend launching of electrification through national grid in Sittway Tsp

The opening ceremony of the power distribution from the national grid in the wards of Sittway Township was held at the Sittway 66/11 kV substation yesterday evening.
The event was attended by Union Ministers Lt-Gen Tun Tun Naung, U Myo Thant, and Dr Thet Thet Khine, state Chief Minister U Htein Lin, Deputy Ministers and officials of the Ministry of Electric Power.
During the ceremony, Union Minister Lt-Gen Tun Tun Naung pressed the electric button for the 11 kV Mayyu 1 grid while the Mayyu 2 grid by Union Minister U Myo Thant, the Mayyu 3 grid by Union Minister Dr Thet Thet Khine and the Mayyu 4 grid by Rakhine State Chief Minister U Htein Lin to launch power supply.
As the first phase of power distribution after the storm, the electricity from the national grid was supplied to Sittway and Ponnagyun townships starting yesterday evening and the locals were satisfied with the power distribution system. — MNA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News