Vaccinations to be conducted in eight townships in Nay Pyi Taw

Viccen sskm
Inoculation programmes are in progress in Nay Pyi Taw.

Vaccinations will be carried out in eight townships in Nay Pyi Taw, the Union Territory, from 1 to 6 August to control the Covid-19 disease.
The vaccinations will be given twice a day: once from 9 am to 12 noon and another time from 1 pm to 5 pm.
People aged sixty and above, unvaccinated healthcare workers and volunteers who are giving services at the forefront to control and combat the Covid-19 pandemic, elderly people in old people’s homes, religious persons, including monks and nuns, and civil servants, who have not been vaccinated, are included in the six priority groups to get vaccinated.
The vaccination works will be launched separately at BEHS No (1) in Tatkon Township, BEHS (Pyae San Aung) in Zeyathiri Township, Pobbathiri BEHS (20) in Pobbathiri Township, BEHS (Minkon) in Ottarathiri Township, Pyinmana BEHS (3) in Pyinmana Township, Lewei BEHS (1) in Lewei Township, Zabuthiri BEHS (7) in Zabuthiri Township, and Dekkhina BEHS (18) in Dekkhina Township.
The name of the vaccine to be injected is Sinopharm, and the first batch of the 38,000 vaccines will be distributed to all townships, according to the Nay Pyi Taw Council. — MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News