Site icon Global New Light Of Myanmar

Vice-Senior General Soe Win attends 74th Union Day celebrations in Nay Pyi Taw

HNN41351 72

Vice-Senior General Soe Win attends the 74th Union Day celebrations in Nay Pyi Taw on 12 February 2021. Photo: MNA

KAT 7055 72
HNN41351 72

Vice-Chairman of State Administration Council and Deputy Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services Vice-Senior General Soe Win took part in the celebrations of 74th anniversary of Union Day in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
The Union Day message from the Chairman of State Administration Council and Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services Senior General Min Aung Hlaing was read by Vice-Senior General Soe Win at the flag-hoisting and saluting ceremonies held in front of Nay Pyi Taw City Hall.
The 74th Union Day was organized this year with the objectives: To work on the Union Peace Conference – 21st Century Panglong, till the success of the internal peace process is achieved; Development of the socio-economic life of the ethnic nationals; To work for the emergence of a constitution that is in alignment and harmony with the Democratic Federal Union; All ethnic nationals to work for the preservation and protection of non-disintegration of the Union, non-disintegration of national unity, and perpetuation of national sovereignty; To nurture and develop new generations endowed with high skills and capabilities imbued with strong Union spirit.
The flag-hoisting and saluting ceremonies took place at 5:30 am in the presence of ethnic national people, civil service personnel, members of civil society organizations and invited guests, together with the ceremonial Honour Guard Troop.
The ceremonies were also attended by Union Ministers, Union Attorney-General, Auditor-General of the Union, Nay Pyi Taw Council Chairman, senior Tatmadaw officers, judges of Supreme Court of the Union, Commander of Nay Pyi Taw Command, deputy ministers, members of Union Civil Service Board, members of Myanmar National Human Rights Commission, members of Anti-Corruption Commission, Nay Pyi Taw Council members, departmental heads, ministerial staff, ethnic cultural troupes, and representatives of ethnic groups.—MNA

Exit mobile version