Winners of 12th Mekong Literary Award announced


The 12th Mekong Literary Award Selection Committee of the Myanmar Writers’ Association has finalized the entries.
The Short Stories Award was won by The Anthology of Ruined Eras written by Agyi Ko Ko (Katha) (U Zaw Win Aung) and the Poetry Award was won by Spring Opera Poems composed by Salin Bhone Kyaw (U Than Aye).
The 12th Mekong Literary Award Presentation Ceremony for Cambodia, Myanmar, Viet Nam, Thailand, Laos and China (Yunnan Province) will be hosted by Laos, the rotating host country. — MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Myanmar Vovinam team bag one gold, one bronze, whereas Rowing team grab one silver in SEA Games
SEA Games Billiard Doubles Event to be held on 19, 20 May
2nd batch of Myanmar sports team welcomed back
Myanmar men’s futsal team miss bronze medal in SEA Games 31
Myanmar teams win silver and bronze medals in Rowing, Canoeing events
Myanmar team miss final with 0-1 loss to Viet Nam SEA Games 31
Be grateful to teachers, idols of students
Naungtaya tea at low prices hurts tea farmers
Manageable-scale sheep and goat farming increases Pwintbyu locals’ income
Corn prices edge up on strong foreign demand