Site icon Global New Light Of Myanmar

Winners of 12th Mekong Literary Award announced


The 12th Mekong Literary Award Selection Committee of the Myanmar Writers’ Association has finalized the entries.
The Short Stories Award was won by The Anthology of Ruined Eras written by Agyi Ko Ko (Katha) (U Zaw Win Aung) and the Poetry Award was won by Spring Opera Poems composed by Salin Bhone Kyaw (U Than Aye).
The 12th Mekong Literary Award Presentation Ceremony for Cambodia, Myanmar, Viet Nam, Thailand, Laos and China (Yunnan Province) will be hosted by Laos, the rotating host country. — MNA

Exit mobile version