Withdrawals from e-pension cards now available at 100 branches without account transfer

p 32 sskm
Retirees are seen receiving their pensions in Myawady Township on 21 September 2023.

Pensioners do not need to transfer money between banks and withdraw cash from e-pension cards at any 100 branches equipped with a centralized e-pension system without service charge, Myanma Economic Bank (MEB) notified.
MEB’s e-Pension system has been upgraded to a centralized e-pension system from September 2023. The centralized e-pension system has reached 100 banks as of June 2024.
In order to provide faster service to the pensioners and reduce the work burden for the staff, MEB started an e-pension system in August 2012. By using computer systems and smart cards in pension payments, pensioners can now use e-pension cards to withdraw their pensions on any day or at any time.
The pensioners can check the branches that operate the Centralized e-Pension system through www.meb.gov.mm and Myanma Economic Bank Facebook Page in a timely manner, MEB notified government pensioners.
At present, that service is available at the following 100 branches; Pyinmana branch, Saving branch 3, Tachilek branch, Kawthoung branch, Bhamo branch, Taikkyi branch, Hlegu branch, Lewe branch, Tatkon branch, Pobbathiri branch, MEB branch 1 (Mandalay), branch 2 (Mandalay), Saving branch 4, Thanlyin branch, Kyimyindine branch, Kamayut branch, Thingangyun branch, Loilem branch, Lashio branch, Monywa branch, Hmawbi branch, Sagaing branch, Shwebo branch, Htantabin (Insein) branch, Myaung branch, Hpa-An branch, Butalin branch, KhinU branch, Shwepyitha branch, Hlinethaya branch, MEB branch 3 (Mandalay), Tamway branch, Myawady branch, Debayin branch, Mingaladon branch, Nyaung U branch, Meiktila branch, North Okkala branch, Kawkareik branch, Namatu branch, Kawhmu branch, Insein branch, Magway branch, Yanbye branch, Kungyangon branch, PyinOoLwin branch, Bago branch, Thayet branch, Kutkai branch, Kyauktan branch, Myingyan branch, Taungoo branch, Minbu branch, Momeik branch, Amarapura branch, Kyaukse branch, Thayawady branch, Pakokku branch, Mabein branch, Patheingyi branch, Yamethin branch, Pyay branch, MEB branch 1 (Mawlamyine), Hsihseng branch, Wundwin branch, MEB branch 1 (Yangon), Pathein branch, MEB branch 2 (Mawlamyine), Kyaukpadaung branch, Thazi branch, MEB branch 2 (Yangon), Hinthada branch, Thaton branch, Kalaw branch, Pyawbwe branch, MEB branch 3 (Yangon), Myaungmya branch, Sittway branch, Chauk branch, Eainme branch, MEB branch 4 (Yangon), Maubin branch, Thaton branch, Taungdwingyi branch, Yekyi branch, MEB branch 5 (Yangon), Pyabon branch, Kyaukphyu branch, MEB branch 5 (Yangon), Pyapon branch, Kyaukphyu branch, Dala branch, Kyonpyaw branch, MEB branch 6 (Yangon), Saving branch (1), Taunggyi branch, Keungtung branch, Myeik branch, South-Dagon branch, Wakema branch, Dawei branch, North Dagon branch and Ingapu branch. — NN/KK

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Tatmadaw education schools, Tatmadaw BEHSs turn out 392 distinction winners in matric exam 2024
MNHRC inspects Yamethin Prison, Kintha 1 & 2 Production Camp
Myanmar ambassador to Japan engages with Kumamoto officials, business leaders
Myanmar to participate in 36th VECONAC, 23rd General Assembly in Singapore
Strand Road Night Market opens in Magway
MoE Union Minister receives Ambassador of India
DPM MoD Union Minister leaves for Vietnam to attend state funeral
Myanmar, India to enhance cooperation in e-ID system
DPM MoFA Union Minister attends China-South Asia Expo opening
Indian Ambassador calls on MoHT Union Minister