YCDC accepts water bills paid online in 7 townships in Yangon

1585545145 NS
Yangon City Hall or Office of the Yangon City Development Committee.

According to the Yangon City Development Committee, water bills can be paid online in 7 townships in Yangon Region.
Residents in Kyauktada, Pabedan, Latha, Lanmadaw, Pazundaung, Botahtaung and Mingala Taungnyunt townships will no longer need to come to the YCDC department for the water bills.
In order to pay online, residents are required to install “My City Application” and the payment can be made through AYA Pay, CB Pay, KBZ Pay, UAB Bank-SaiSaiPay, AGD-One Pay, Wave Money, Mytel and OK$.
Currently, water supply projects are being expanded. The “Kokkowa Water Supply Project” is being implemented with the JICA’s ODA loan to fully supply water to 14 remaining townships, in addition to the downtown townships.
The project is scheduled to be completed in 2025.
It is reported that a total of 220 million gallons of water are being distributed daily in Yangon from Hlawga, Phugyi, Gyophyu, Nga Moe Yeik dam, Lagunbyin dam and underground water supply stations. — TWA/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News