YESC to provide rotational power supply in Yangon Region


The Yangon Electricity Supply Corporation is making arrangements to divide the region into two parts for electricity supply alternately.
In the coming summer, it will not be possible to meet the electricity demand, and plans will be made to supply part-time, Union Minister U Thaung Han of the Ministry of Electric Power said at the meeting on 27 November.
Sixteen townships in Yangon Region such as Yankin, Thingangyun, South Okkalapa, Tamway, Kyauktada, Pabedan, Latha, Lanmadaw, Dagon, Ahlon, Kyimyindine, Sangyoung, Mayangon, Hline, Kamayut and Bahan are set as the priority in the rotational power supply system. The round-the-clock lighting system will be provided to hospitals and important departments in the townships.
Moreover, the industrial zone in South Okkalapa will be provided electricity from 9 am to 5 pm, according to the YESC. — TWA/KZW

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News