Myanmar men’s football team latest players selected for SEA Games

According to the football officials, the Myanmar Football Federation has selected 20 finalists for the 31st SEA Games men’s football competition.
Myanmar National Football Team head coach Veliza Popov released the final list on 5 May and selected 20 players for the tournament.
Due to the COVID-19 epidemic, four extra players are being trained together to be ready to replace infected players if necessary.
The team line-up includes Goalkeepers Pyae Phyo Thu, and Pyae Phyo Aung, defenders Thet Hein Soe, Soe Moe Kyaw, Hein Zeya Lin, Win Moe Kyaw, Thet Paing Htwe, Aung Wunna Soe, Midfielders Zaw Win Thein, Lwin Moe Aung, Lin Htet Soe, Wai Lin Aung, Yan Kyaw Soe, Ye Lin Htet, Myat Kaung Khant, and Strikers Htet Pyae Wai, Win Naing Tun, Maung Maung Lwin, Aung Kaung Marn and Hein Htet Aung.
Maung Maung Lwin, Aung Kaung Marn and Win Moe Kyaw were selected as senior players.
Two goalkeepers: Aung Ko Latt and Thura Kyaw, and two strikers: Ye Yint Aung and Yarzar Aung, will continue to train with the team and be replaced if necessary, an official said.
Team Myanmar is placed in Group A together with host Viet Nam, Indonesia, the Philippines and Timor-Leste and will play against Timor-Leste on 8 May as an opener. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Domestic eel consumption is high; eel farming has potential if it develops
Enquiries can be made to Bagan’s archaeological department before buying land
BIDV Yangon assists K12million to YUFL basic Vietnamese language course batch 1
Myanmar Embassy in Tokyo announces lists of citizens required to send documents and make payments for passport renewals
Ancient artistic works with high historical value must be displayed for easy observance of visitors
Livestock breeding zone in Twantay Township sees development
Narcotic drugs seized in Yamethin, Hline townships
Media defames security forces for destroying over 140 houses in Salin Township
Minbu District enjoys agricultural water from 19 solar-powered irrigation projects
Visa-on-arrival system introduced to foreign tourists for convenient travels